Next batch – Faces #5 onwards.

Though I managed to find some times to draw, sadly, I can’t take time to post. Weird. I thought drawing and painting would be the tougher task.
The reason, No time to make a post and when I got time, the network decided to fail me.
Uploading pics was really challenging.
Anyway, here is the next batch.

#5 Using watercolor.

SONY DSC

#6 Fully water color again. This was inspired by a character by Murasakibara from Kuroko no Basuke. Murasakibara was crying when he lost a match against Kuroko. Murasaki is purple in Japanese hence the hair color.
SONY DSC

#7. Pencil sketch. actually I sketched this before #5 and #6. But I wasn’t sure how the finishing should be. In the end I left it as a sketch only.

SONY DSC

#8. Random sketch. I used copics to color the hair and glass frame. I’m not sure who was this guy. šŸ™‚

SONY DSC

#9. I called her Aunty Anne. Colored with oil paster and pencil color. Oil pastel on the face. I mixed using fingers to get smoother surface.

SONY DSC

#10. Random pencil sketch again.

SONY DSC

#11. My attempt to sketch my hairless niece. She loves to ‘eat’ her hand. And here she still trying to eat her hand. She still too young to understand you are not supposed to eat your hand but eat with your hand. šŸ˜€

SONY DSC

#12. Full pencil color. A girl with colorful turban.

SONY DSC

Few more to go. Will post the final batch tomorrow.
Sadly this time around, I didn’t manage to produce 29 faces as I did last February. I am still happy with the result.

*edited: last night the page didn’t properly displayed after I posted. Therefore, I didn’t realize some of the photo need to be rotated.Ā  šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

