29 Faces Challenge – Second Try – Startto

The 29Faces challenge by Ayala Art is here again. I participated the February one. It was challenging because I was just started in this artsy thingy. Started drawing, sketching, painting. Started to get to know different medium and techniques.

Very ambitious of me. I didn’t expect to create a complete 29 pieces. Surprisingly I did. I was proud of myself and I don’t really care about the quality. I was not very talented one and still not. But it was something fun to try, as long as I didn’t overcriticized myself and overstressed with the need to finish the 29 pieces. I was going easy and experimenting this and that.

I haven’t decided whether to join the September challenge. Not because I have already lost interest but simply I am busy with work. Usually after office hours, reached home, my idea of finishing the day was taking shower, late supper and sleep.

That said, I felt like not complete if I didn’t participate. So I decided to have a go. Hopefully I can create few pieces even not the complete 29 faces.
Best of luck, Anna. !!

Link for 29faces Sept2014.

29FacesSept2014b1.

Face #1. Pencil Sketch. (I still have problem with nose and shading)
SONY DSC

Face #2. Pencil color sketch.
SONY DSC

2 thoughts on “29 Faces Challenge – Second Try – Startto

  1. AyalaArt says:

    I am so happy you decided to participate! I love the sketches! ♥

    Like

Leave a Reply

