29Faces Feb 2014 Face #5 and #6

My next batch of 29Faces.

Face #5 – I’m using different style for this face. Though not the best, but I still like the result and I can already see what I can do as sequel. I will try again later.SONY DSC

Face #6 – This is one of the most satisfying sketch I’ve made. I love the sketch so much I was afraid to put color to it because I don’t to damage it.  But I also didn’t want to make it blank with just pencil. Just my dilemma. (I forgot to take pics ‘before’ color)

SONY DSC

What I’ve learned for ‘Project:Art’ 29Faces::
1 – 135g paper not good for water color project. I’m not sure whether it same with everyone but for me, I need different paper.
2 – Water color shading still at the low level.
3 – Still afraid of using crayon or oil pastel. Haha.
4 – I should have started with a smaller drawing. I did my drawing on a full A4 size. Ended up I spoiling the sketch during coloring.  Then I changed to half of A4 (8.5 X 6″) and not full. I found it easier and less stressful. Maybe I will try for smaller size.  And on certain subject using back the full A4 size.
5 – Practice and practice and practice.
6 – Surprisingly, I am not lacking of idea. Though the ability to portray and materialize my ideas is different matter.

4 thoughts on “29Faces Feb 2014 Face #5 and #6

  1. Lynda says:

    You have some great faces there, do not be afraid though as a wise teacher once taught me ‘its just paper’.

    Like

  2. I think you’re off to a great start, merely because you’re showing up and doing the work. Remember that everyone was once where you were- a beginner. Have fun and don’t sweat it. Keep playing and experimenting just as you are doing. That’s the only way to find out what works for you. We’re not being graded and you’ve got some great pieces already. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

