29Faces Feb 2014 Face #4

Face #4 – Sketched using black marker pen. I tried to decide how I want the eyes to be. In the end, I left it just be. Be mysterious. 🙂

Kisuke

Kisuke

I’ve read some of the bloggers found that the most challenging for the 29Faces is related to time to spare. I envied them because that means they were used to painting and drawing and focus on more to what else they haven’t done.

But at the same time I think this is the advantage of me being a first-timer and novice.  I have lots more to experiment. Be it method, drawing style, material to use.  Everything is new. Everything is exciting. Though some times frustrating when I didn’t get the result I wanted.

All in all, I am so glad I found this challenge. It gives me forces to push exploring the corner I tried to avoid which is human face with expression.  And these participants give me new ideas and ways that I never thought or know before. I gain lots of useful new knowledge.

Leave a Reply

